UK Singles on the London label

15449

HLM 8585 | 15449

This is a listing of all known Chess UK single releases on the London label, issued by the Decca Co.

Text last updated 5 February 2017

HL-M 8275 – Chuck Berry – Down bound train/No money down

HL-U 8297 – Willie Dixon – Walkin’ the blues/Crazy for my baby (reissued on Pye 7N 25270)

HL-N 8373 – The Flamingos – Would I Be Crying/Just For A Kick

HL-N 8374 – The Moonglows – I knew from the start/over and over again

HL-N 8375 – Chuck Berry – You can’t catch me/Havana Moon

HL-N 8389 – Clarence Frogman Henry – Ain’t got no home/Troubles troubles

HL-U 8428 – Chuck Berry – Roll over Beethoven/Drifting heart

HL 8482 – Dale Hawkins – Susie Q/Don’t treat me that way

HL-M 8531 – Chuck Berry – Rock and roll music/Blue feeling

HL-M 8546 – Lee Andrews and The Hearts – Tear drops/Girl around the corner

HL-M 8585 – Chuck Berry – Sweet little sixteen/Reelin’ and rocking

HL-M 8598 – Jimmy McCracklin – The walk/I’m to blame

HL-M 8622 – The Kendall Sisters – Yea Yea/Won’t you be my baby

HL-M 8625 – The Monotones – Who wrote the book of love/You never loved me

HL-M 8629 – Chuck Berry – Johnny B Goode/Around and around

HL-M 8664 – Wendall Tracy – Who’s to know/Corrigidor rock

HL-M 8677 – Chuck Berry – Beautiful Delilah/Vacation time

HL-M 8682 – Johnnie and Joe – Over the mountain across the sea/My baby’s gone, on, on

HL-M 8698 – Dean Allen – Ooh-ooh baby, baby/Rock me to sleep

HL-M 8711 – Eddie Fontaine – Nothing shaking/Don’t ya know

HL 8712 – Chuck Berry – Carol/Hey Pedro

HL-M 8728 – Dale Hawkins – La do Dada/Cross ties

HL-M 8730 – The Moonglows – Ten commandments of love/Mean old blues

HL-M 8745 – The Solitaires – Walking along/Please kiss this letter

HL-M 8767 – Chuck Berry – Sweet little rock and roller/Joe Joe Gunne

HL-M 8801 – Tab Smith – My happiness cha cha/Smoke gets in your eyes

HL-M 8842 – Dale Hawkins – Yea yea/Lonely nights

HL-M 8849 – Rod Bernard – This should go on for ever/Pardon Mr Gordon

HL-M 8853 – Chuck Berry – Almost grown/Little Queenie

HL-M 8913 – Bo Diddley – The great grandfather/Crackin’ up

HL-M 8921 – Chuck Berry – Back in the USA/Memphis Tennessee

HL-M 8966 – Mel Robbins – Save it/To Know You

HL-M 8975 – Bo Diddley – Say man/The clock strikes twelve

HL-M 9016 – Dale Hawkins – Lisa Jane/Back to school blues

HL-M 9035 – Bo Diddley – Say Man, back again/She’s all right

HL-M 9053 – Larry Williams – Baby baby/Get ready

HL-M 9060 – Dale Hawkins – Hot dog/Our turn

HL-M 9069 – Chuck Berry – Let it rock/Too pooped to pop

HL-M 9112 – Bo Diddley – Road runner/My story

HL-M 9139 – Etta James – All I could do was cry/Tough Mary

HL-M 9159 – Chuck Berry – Bye bye Johnny/Mad lad

HL-M 9175 – Little Walter – My babe/Blue midnight

HL-M 9180 – Etta James and Harvey Fuqua – If I can’t have you/My heart cries

HL-M 9234 – Etta James – My dearest darling/Girl of my dreams

Leave a Reply

