Various Artists – Essential Chess Blues – CD

15301

15301

Various Artists – Essential Chess Blues: Got My Mojo Working – Muddy Waters/Smokestack Lightnin’ – Howlin’ Wolf/Sugar Mama – John Lee Hooker/Little City Woman – Big Big Broonzy/I Got My Eyes On You – Buddy Guy/I Can’t Hold Out – Elmore James/You Know My Love – Otis Rush/My Babe – Little Walter/When the Lights Go Out – Jimmy Witherspoon/The Last Time – Jimmy Rogers/Come to Me Baby – Howlin’ Wolf/Joliet Blues – Johnny Shines/Don’t Start Me Talkin’ – Sonny Boy Williamson/Mannish Boy – Muddy Waters/Later On – Jimmy McCracklin/Let Me Love You Baby – Buddy Guy/Walking Alone – Memphis Slim/Free and Easy Mind – Jimmy Nelson/ Blues With a Feeling – Little Walter/Truckin’ Little Woman – Willie Nix/So Nice and Kind – St. Louis Jimmy/ What Have I Done – Jimmy Rogers/ I Feel Like Going Home – Muddy Waters/ Fattening Frogs for Snakes – Sonny Boy Williamson/It’s My Own Fault – John Lee Hooker/I Know – Jimmy McCracklin/So Many Roads, So Many Trains – Otis Rush/Spoonful – Howlin’ Wolf/Ten Years Ago – Buddy Guy/Howlin’ for My Baby – Howlin’ Wolf/I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man – Muddy Waters/Juke – Little Walter/The Sun Is Shining – Elmore James/Leave My Wife Alone – John Lee Hooker/Luedella – Jimmy Rogers/I Can’t Stop – Otis Rush/Reconsider Baby – Lowell Fulson/I’m Mad – Willie Mabon/Evil – Howlin’ Wolf/ Fly Right Little Girl – Sunnyland Slim/Rollin’ Stone – Muddy Waters/High Priced Woman – John Lee Hooker/Ninety Nine – Sonny Boy Williamson/29 Ways – Willie Dixon/Mellow Down Easy – Little Walter/Are You Out There? – Percy Mayfield/One Kiss – Jimmy Rogers/Just One Mistake – Willie Nix/ Rockin’ the Pad – Memphis Slim/First Time I Met the Blues – Buddy Guy/I’m Satisfied – Otis Rush/Baby Please Don’t Go – Muddy Waters/Six Three O – Robert Nighthawk/Forty Four – Howlin’ Wolf/Big Town Playboy – Little Johnny Jones/Union Station Blues – John Lee Hooker

CD-1086

Leave a Reply

