Various Artists – The Chess 50th anniversary collection – CD

15280

15280

Various Artists – The Chess 50th Anniversary Collection: Smokestack Lightning’ – Howlin’ Wolf/Hoochie Koochie Man – Muddy Waters/Let me love you baby – Buddy Guy/Boom Boom (Out go the lights) – Little Walter/Tell Mamma – Etta James/I had a talk with my man last night – Mitty Collier/Summertime – Billy Stewart/I’m a Man – Bo Diddley/If walls could talk – Little Milton/The Entertainer – Tony Clark/Flat Foot Sam – T.V. Slim/Mama talk to your daughter – J.B. Lenoir/T.W.A. – Jimmy Witherspoon/Wang Dang Doodle – Koko Taylor/So many roads – Otis Rush/Seventh Son – Wille Mabon/Jock-A-Mo – Sugar Boy Crawford/The Walk – Jimmy McCracklin/Reconsider Baby – Lowell Fulson/One Bourbon, one scotch, one beer – John Lee Hooker/Roadrunner – Bo Diddley/Reelin. & Rockin. – Chuck Berry/That’s all right – Jimmy Rogers/My Time after awhile – Buddy Guy/But I do – Clarence “Frogman” Henry/Rescue Me – Fontella Bass/The “In” Crowd – Ramsay Lewis Trio/Soulful dress – Sugar Pie Desanto/Stay in my corner – The Dells/Voice your choice – The Radiants/Talk to me baby – Elmore James/Good to me – Irma Thomas/Rocket 88 – Jackie Brenston & his delta cats/Selfish One – Jackie Ross/Juke – Little Walter/Grits ain’t Groceries – Little Milton/29 Ways – Willie Dixon/Help me – Sonny Boy Williamson/Rollin’ Stone – Muddy Waters

CD-1068

Leave a Reply

