Various Artists – Chess Soul – a decade of Chicago’s finest – CD

15282

15282

Chess Soul – A decade of Chicago’s finest – Various Artists: Mama Didn’t Lie -Jan Bradley/Strange Feeling -Billy Stewart/I’ve Been So Lonely -Cookie And The Cupcakes/Soulful Dress -Sugar Pie DeSanto/Love Ain’t Nothing (But A Monkey On Your Back)-Johnny Nash/Who’s That Guy -The Kolettes/Ain’t Love Good, Ain’t Love Proud -Tony Clarke/I Had A Talk With My Man -Mitty Collier/I Can’t Help Myself -Gems/Don’t Mess Up A Good Thing -Fontella Bass/Voice Your Choice -Radiants/Selfish One -Jackie Ross/The Entertainer -Tony Clarke/I Do Love You -Billy Stewart/Love Is A Five Letter Word- James Phelps/The Soul Of A Man-Fontella Bass/Temptation ‘Bout To Get Me- The Knight Brothers /Do I Make Myself Clear -Etta James/Take Me For A Little While -Jackie Ross/What About Me -The Valentinos/I’m Satisfied -Mitty Collier/Searching For My Love-Bobby Moore & The Rhythm Aces/Only Time Will Tell -Etta James/Rescue Me- Fontella Bass/I’m Not Ashamed -Bobby McClure/ Stay By My Side -Jo Ann Garrett/Have Pity On Me -Billy Young/Wade In The Water-Ramsey Lewis Trio/I Fooled You This Time -Gene Chandler/Don’t Pass Me By -Big Maybelle/Lonely Girl -Andrea Davis/To Be A Lover -Gene Chandler/Don’t Knock Love -Barbara Carr/I Believe She Will -Edgar Campbell/Mercy Mercy Mercy -Marlena Shaw/A Love Reputation-Denise LaSalle/Dirty Man -Laura Lee/I Can’t Make It Without You -Fred Hughes/Hold On -Radiants/Good To Me -Irma Thomas/You Left The Water Running-Maurice & Mac/Oh, What A Day -The Dells/Baby, I Love You -Little Milton/Loser’s Weepers Part One -Etta James/Give Your Baby A Standing Ovation -The Dells

This CD has been issued in a number of different versions with different artwork and occasionally slightly altered track listing. The two most commonly found versions are:

15283

15283

15284

15284

CD-1070

Leave a Reply

