When Buddy Guy came face to face with the Rolling Stones!

Buddy Guy has been talking to, appropriately, Rolling Stone, about the first time he met The Stones.

In 1964, I was in the studio at Chess Records doing a record called “My Time After a While.” Muddy Waters and Willie Dixon walked straight in my studio while I was singing with a bunch of white guys, who lined up against the wall while I was singing. I got pissed off: “Who in the hell are these guys?” I had never seen a white man with hair that long and high-heeled boots before. They had come to do an audition for Chess Records. I found out later when they were bigger than bubblegum that they were the Rolling Stones, the greatest rock & roll band I’d ever play with.

http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/buddy-guy-on-the-rolling-stones-they-were-so-damn-wild-20150707

Leave a Reply

